inmotionhas.blogg.se

Boris bezier software testing techniques google
Boris bezier software testing techniques google








Things that other people do not think are ‘right’. To do things that other people would not conceive of doing. Testers need to do the things that other people are not prepared to do. I tried to cover this in “Dear Evil Tester” and a few videos online. I find the notion of “Evil” in Software Testing as liberating and frees me up to test systems in ways that other people don’t. A few years later, I realised that no-one had bought the domain, so I bought it. And I kept saying I would buy the domain name. Why did you name it as evil tester?Īlan: I started drawing Evil Tester cartoons when working on waterfall projects to alleviate the stress of a poor process. I’ve been trying to spend a bit more of my free time doing something else, but that means that my retro game collection is expanding and I’ve started adding Japanese Famicom games to my collection now.Īnand: We have worked together many times, but guess, I never asked you about the name of your blog. I spend a lot of my time continuing to improve my Software Testing and Programming skills. I work as a Software Development and Test Consultant, helping people improve their testing and development processes. I am sure many people in the software testing community already know you as ‘the evil tester’, but still, please tell us something about yourself.Īlan: Thanks Anand. It gives me a great pleasure to introduce Alan to our readers and ask him few questions about the software testing craft.Īnand: Alan, thank you for taking the time out to talk to us. The most important aspect of his work is the practicality as it is backed by the years of experience and commitment to learning, consciously and continuously. Alan has made huge contribution in the software testing field with his presentations at the conferences, blogs, articles, workshops, books, courses, and so on. Alan’s grasp on the software development, exploratory testing, and test automation is exemplary, but most importantly, his ability to dig deeper in the subject, and explaining it in a way that makes it easier for others to grasp, is his biggest strength. I have worked with many excellent testers and Alan Richardson is by far amongst the most talented people I have worked with. There are very few people in the software testing field who have dedicated their career to help other people get better at software testing.










Boris bezier software testing techniques google